Clock query

ALL your C model questions, technical and otherwise answered

Moderators: RAFlyer, Steve-TC1, yorkie, tangosevern

Post Reply
Pacman
Mechanic
Mechanic
Posts: 59
Joined: 29 Jan 2008, 12:28
Location: UK

Clock query

Post by Pacman »

Ok, here's the thing. This C1 I've just got a hold of has the speedo in MPH, but the odo (mileometer) in Km.

Is there some trickery that means I can switch the odo between Miles and Km, have I got a bastardised speedo, or are they all like that?


User avatar
Steve-TC1
Top Cat
Posts: 18234
Joined: 05 May 2006, 00:47
Location: Manchester
Contact:

Re: Clock query

Post by Steve-TC1 »

You have got a bastardised speedo


User avatar
KD
Ninja Guru
Ninja Guru
Posts: 2997
Joined: 06 Feb 2007, 19:23

Re: Clock query

Post by KD »

It probably means you have an imported bike from Europe and the owner before changed the clock face to MPH.

Regularly done. Tone 889R did it on his.


User avatar
yorkie
Ninjaneer
Posts: 9751
Joined: 25 Sep 2006, 17:46
Location: Altofts Yorks. Blue 9C2 9F2 & 12B4

Re: Clock query

Post by yorkie »

Its possible to get them reprogramed but would be cheaper to get secondhand ones off ebay but would have an unknown mileage or live with what you have.


User avatar
KD
Ninja Guru
Ninja Guru
Posts: 2997
Joined: 06 Feb 2007, 19:23

Re: Clock query

Post by KD »

To be honest though.... Having the odometer in Km's isnt really a problem. You just work out your servicings to Km's instead of miles.

The speedo will read right cause it will have kph on the small dial inside anyways of the Mph...

IMHO Save your cash and live with it.


Post Reply