zx-9r.net

Welcome to the ZX-9R Network
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:12 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:12 pm 
Just arrived

Hi All,

I'm a newbie in Australia. Picked up my blue C2 yesterday. Its my 26th bike, so I'm a bit of bike slut...sorry about that. But I remember lusting after one of these when I test rode a C1 back in 1998...

Anyway, I have one now. Rode her 100kms home through summer storms - high winds, rain, hail, idiot cage drivers and squared off crappy tyres....too much fun!!. So the bike and I have some history already - :D

Fresh tyres today and then I'll set to work going over her from top to bottom - thanks to Yorkie for the fantastic stickie on getting a new zx9 up to spec!!

apologies for a crap picture, but its better than nothing, I suppose.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:24 pm 
Officer Dibble

:welcome along for the ride, from Deepest Dorzet.

If you have a ZX9, this is THE place to be !!

Need to cut that end can down a bit. ;)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 8:46 pm 
V.I.P Flange

Hello there :D

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 10:13 pm 
Ninja Guru
Ninja Guru

Location: Blackfoot, ID: ZX-9R sE1* & F1, both California EVAP models. * Supercruise capable
Welcome! 26 bikes? 8)

Your C2 reminded me of this one.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mOoU2dXkwxI

Kawasaki ZX-9R Ninja sE1. At the track she's said to be outclassed, but on the street, she reigns unmatched. dominating dominant sportsbike Kawasaki Yamaha suzuki Ducati Best Sport Bikes Available badass sportbike for long rides ZX-9R in action will dominate Best street bike Top 10 sport touring ZX9 long distance Ninja ZZR-600 ZZR-1100 ZZR-1200 blackbird R6 R1 CBR-600 1000 ZX6 ZX7 GSXR ZX9R zx-900 ZX10 ZX-10R ZX11 ZX12 ZX14 MPG miles per gallon

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 9:44 am 
Top Cat

Hi Welcome to the forum , Enjoy :!:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 10:30 am 

Hello & welcome